语言: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

RUPERT SCOFIELD - 全球小额信贷机构FINCA International的共同创始人和CEO。Rupert负责机构在22个国家和地区的运营,并管理10亿美元的小额贷款。他还是“Social Entrepreneur's Handbook”(社会企业家手册)一书的作者。

挑战

挑战

Rupert找我们提升他作为一流社会企业家的知名度。他还要求我们提升FINCA International在欧洲的知名度,并帮助他们获得高层次的政治和资金支持者。

解决方案

解决方案

我们通过一系列一对一的午餐会面和定期早餐联谊会议帮助Rupert与潜在捐赠者、高级记者和政府高官建立牢固的关系。这些人将可以在其新设计的个人博客中关注他的思想和想法。建立好人际网络后,我们利用自身的人脉将他带入电视、广播和会议中,并将他出席时的画面发布到博客上,以增加可信度。我们还发起了一个社会企业播客,由Rupert担当主持人,逐渐确立他在此话题上的权威地位。

成效

成效

现在作为知名的社会企业家,Rupert获得了众多杂志和报纸的报道,如《卫报》和《电讯报》,并参与了多档电视和广播节目,包括BBC、CNBC和World Finance。他的个人博客拥有众多忠实的读者,在Twitter上有超过20,000个关注者。他的播客拥有数万听众,最近被Apple评为在欧洲、非洲和中东“出类拔萃”。而且他还与众多重要人士进行了会面,包括政府高官和高净值慈善家。

RUPERT评价

RUPERT评价:

"Paul做事干净利落,就像闪电一般!我真希望FINCA团队一开始就有他的参与 - 他乐观、风趣、勤奋、富于同情心,有企业家精神。他总能想出令人赞叹的新点子,而且人脉无比庞大。他总是知道要找谁来帮助我或FINCA - 不论在媒体界、政界还是商界,他都能信手拈来。最重要的是:他说到做到!我希望他能将我打造成行业的代表,他做到了!"

思想领袖

思想领袖

为Rupert设计并创建个人博客

组织媒体招待会并将Rupert介绍给顶级的国际记者

争取电视和广播对Rupert进行采访,包括BBC Radio 4、CNBC和Arise TV

争取高端国际演讲的机会,将演讲录制下来并发布在Rupert的博客和FINCA的网站上

创建和制作社会企业播客,Rupert担当主持人

安排与记者、政府高官和知名慈善家进行一对一会面

管理Rupert的Twitter帐户,在12个月内将关注者数量增加到超过15,000人

FINCA

FINCA

争取国家报纸对FINCA进行高级专题报道,包括《星期日电讯报》和《卫报》

安排一位著名记者陪同Rupert参观FINCA在乌干达的机构

与他们的内部团队合作在国会大厦组织FINCA的30周年庆祝活动,200多位客人出席

为FINCA及其企业赞助者制作国会大厦庆祝活动的专题视频

陪同Rupert前往塔吉克斯坦、乌干达和坦桑尼亚录制特别的视频博客以展示FINCA的工作

定期主持、组织并邀请行业利益相关者和慈善家参加小额信贷圆桌早餐会,提升FINCA在欧洲的知名度

播客

播客

我们创建了一个新播客,由Rupert担任主持人,以进一步提升其全球知名度和可信度。在“社会企业”播客上,他采访领先的全球社会企业家来分享他们的事业、挑战和成功。

它现在是全球重要的慈善播客之一。其固定听众约有12,000人,包括政府官员、慈善家和其他社会企业家。它最近被 Apple iTunes列入“出类拔萃新节目”类。

由于节目非常成功,经常有记者、商业领袖和企业家主动向Rupert请求参与他的节目。

Return to the Case Studies portfolio

Choose language: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

RUPERT SCOFIELD - co-founder and CEO of global microfinance organisation FINCA International. Rupert oversees its operations in 22 countries and manages its portfolio of $1bn in microloans. He is also author of the 'Social Entrepreneur's Handbook'.

The Challenge

THE CHALLENGE

Rupert approached us to raise his profile as a leading social entrepreneur. He also asked us to raise the profile of FINCA International in Europe and help them secure high-profile political and financial supporters.

The Solution

THE SOLUTION

We helped Rupert build strong relationships with potential donors, senior journalists and Government ministers through a series of one-to-one lunches, and a regular networking breakfast. These people were then able to follow his thoughts and ideas through a newly designed personal blog. With this portfolio established, we used our network to pitch him into TV, radio and conferences, and posted all these appearances to his blog to add further credibility. We also launched a social enterprise podcast with Rupert as host to establish him as an authority on the topic.

The Result

THE RESULT

Now a noted social entrepreneur, Rupert has appeared in many magazines and newspapers, such as The Guardian and The Telegraph, and on a number of TV and radio shows, including BBC, CNBC and World Finance. He has built a large, loyal readership on his personal blog and has more than 20,000 followers on Twitter. With an audience in the tens of thousands, his podcast was recently featured by Apple as "noteworthy" in Europe, Africa and the Middle East. Finally, he has met with a number of significant high-profile targets, including Government ministers and high-net-worth philanthropists.

Client Quote

RUPERT SAYS:

"Paul is a whirlwind and works at lightning speed! He's the kind of guy that I wish I'd had on the FINCA team right at the start - a positive, funny, humane, can-do person with an entrepreneurial spirit. He never runs out of new and exciting ideas, and his contact book is staggering. He always knows someone that can help me or FINCA - whether that's in the press, politics or business. Most importantly: he delivers! I asked him to make me an ambassador for my industry, and he has done just that."

Thought leader

THOUGHT LEADER

Designed and created a personal blog for Rupert

Organised a press summit to introduce Rupert to top international journalists

Secured Rupert interviews on TV and radio, including BBC Radio 4, CNBC and Arise TV

Secured high-profile international speaking opportunities, and recorded them for Rupert's blog and FINCA's website

Created and produced the Social Enterprise Podcast with Rupert as host

Set up private one-to-one meetings with journalists, senior Government Ministers and high-profile philanthropists

Managed Rupert's Twitter account, growing his followers to over 15,000 within 12 months

FINCA

FINCA

Secured high-profile features for FINCA in national newspapers, including The Sunday Telegraph and The Guardian

Arranged for a prominent journalist to accompany Rupert to visit FINCA's local operations in Uganda

Organised a parliamentary event for FINCA's 30th Anniversary with over 200 guests in conjunction for their internal team

Produced a feature video of the parliamentary event for FINCA as well as their corporate sponsors

Accompanied Rupert to Tajikistan, Uganda and Tanzania to record special video blogs to showcase FINCA's work

Hosted, organised and invited guests to regular microfinance roundtable breakfasts with industry stakeholders and philanthropists to build awareness of FINCA in Europe

Podcast

THE PODCAST

We created a new podcast with Rupert as host to add further credibility to his global profile. On 'The Social Enterprise' podcast he interviews leading global social entrepreneurs about their businesses, challenges and successes.

It is now one of the leading charity podcasts in the world. It has roughly 12,000 regular listeners, including Government officials, philanthropists and other social entrepreneurs. It was recently featured by Apple iTunes in their "new and noteworthy" podcast category.

The show has been so successful that Rupert is now regularly approached by journalists, business leaders and entrepreneurs for them to appear on his show - rather than the other way around.

Return to the Case Studies portfolio