语言: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

PHILIP LYMBERY - 满怀热情的动物活动家,领先的动物福利慈善机构Compassion in World Farming的首席执行官。Philip还是畅销书《农场末日》(Farmageddon)的作者,刻画了工厂化农场经营的影响

挑战

挑战

Philip找我们提升他作为动物福利评论家的知名度,并帮助他将工厂化农场经营的真相告诉大家。他还希望我们提升Compassion in World Farming (CIWF)的知名度,让众人了解这个对政治议程有影响力的全球动物权利慈善机构。

解决方案

解决方案

我们通过一系列一对一的会面,帮助Philip与政治记者和活动组织者建立起牢固的关系。这些人可以在新设计的个人博客中关注他的思想和想法。我们构思出通俗易懂的动物福利书的概念,为Philip联系知名的合著者来创作这本书。我们还推出了Compassion in World Farming迷你站点来解释该组织观点背后的主要原则。这样当出现动物福利新闻时,这些人第一个想到的评论家就是Philip。

成效

成效

Philip作为卓越的动物福利评论家出现在众多杂志和报纸上,如《卫报》和《电讯报》。他的个人博客拥有很多热情的读者,在Twitter上有近30,000个关注者。他的畅销书现在第五次付印,并备受好评,如Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall、Joanna Lumley和Jonathon Porritt爵士。

PHILIP说

PHILIP说:

"Paul和他的团队在我们初次会面时就让人感觉实力非凡;他们不懈努力,用几乎各种办法来获得成效。Paul为我的新书《农场末日》提出很多建议并勾勒框架,仅仅这项工作就对我帮助极大,更不要说他帮我实现的众多其他成果了。"

思想领袖

思想领袖

争取报纸和杂志对其进行个人报道,包括《卫报》和《电讯报》

发布Philip的个人网站,供记者和活动组织者概览他的工作

构思出通俗易懂的工厂化农场经营书的想法,最终出版了《农场末日》

为Philip联系了知名的撰稿人,他们共同合著了《农场末日》

安排与高级记者和决策者进行一对一的会面

帮助管理Philip的Twitter帐户,在18个月内将关注者的数量增至近30,000

Compassion in World Farming

CIWF

创建迷你站点Factory Farming Facts,以通俗的语言解释Compassion in World Farming信奉的原则

编写剧本、录制和制作了五个有感染力的短视频,解释工厂化农场经营的弱点

为CIWF提供有关政治沟通战略的高级指导

帮助管理CIWF的Twitter帐户

与内部传播团队协力为CIWF撰写企业新闻稿

Book launch

工厂化农场经营事实

我们构思出五个有感染力的短视频的概念,以此解答记者或感兴趣的公众可能会问的问题,如 "没有工厂化农场经营,世界上的人们吃什么?"

我们与一个动画片制作人共同编写剧本、录制和创作了这些短视频。我们使用大量图表展示Philip的观点,使之浅显易懂。之前抨击工厂化农场经营的观点总是无法简单地阐释。

我们还为这些视频专门创建了一个网站,让人们随时都可以在网上找到这些视频。目前总观看数已超过180,000次。

Return to the Case Studies portfolio

Choose language: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

PHILIP LYMBERY - A passionate animal campaigner, he is Chief Executive of leading animal welfare charity Compassion in World Farming. Philip is also author of best selling book 'Farmageddon' about the impact of factory farming.

The Challenge

THE CHALLENGE

Philip approached us to raise his personal profile as an animal welfare commentator and set the record straight about factory farming. He also wanted us to raise the profile of Compassion in World Farming as an influential global animal rights charity that can set the political agenda.

The Solution

THE SOLUTION

We helped Philip build strong relationships with political journalists and event organisers through a series of one-to-one meetings. These people were then able to follow his thoughts and ideas through a newly designed personal blog. We came up with the concept of an accessible animal welfare book and connected Philip with an established co-author to publish the book. We also launched a Compassion in World Farming mini-site to explain the key principles behind the organisation's arguments. This ensured Philip was the first commentator these people thought of when breaking an animal welfare story.

The Result

THE RESULT

A prominent animal welfare commentator, Philip has now appeared in many magazines and newspapers, such as The Guardian and The Telegraph. He has built an enthusiastic readership on his personal blog, and has nearly 30,000 followers on Twitter. His best selling book is now in its fifth printing, and was positively reviewed by people such as Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, Joanna Lumley and Sir Jonathon Porritt.

Client Quote

PHILIP SAYS:

"Paul and his team jumped out of the starting blocks right from our first meeting; working at a relentless pace and doing absolutely everything possible to get results. Paul was instrumental in suggesting and developing my book, Farmageddon, and that alone would have been a massive result but it's just one part of the huge number of things he has helped me achieve."

Thought leader

THOUGHT LEADER

Attained personal coverage in newspapers and magazines, including in The Guardian and The Telegraph

Launched Philip's personal website to give journalists and event organisers an overview of his work

Came up with the idea of an accessible factory farming book that eventually became 'Farmageddon'

Connected Philip with an established copywriter who became the co-author of 'Farmageddon'

Set up one-to-one meetings with senior journalists and policy-makers

Helped manage Philip's Twitter account, growing his followers to nearly 30,000 over the course of 18 months

Compassion in World Farming

CIWF

Created a mini-site, Factory Farming Facts, that explained the principles behind Compassion in World Farming in easy-to-understand language

Scripted, recorded and produced five high-impact short videos, which explained the case against factory farming

Provided CIWF with high-level guidance about their political communications strategy

Helped manage CIWF's Twitter account

Working alongside the internal communications team, drafted corporate press releases for CIWF

Book launch

FACTORY FARMING FACTS

We came up with the concept of five short high-impact videos that answered the key questions that any journalist or interested member of the public might ask, such as "Can we feed the world without factory farming?"

We scripted, recorded and worked with an animator to create these short videos. We used graphics frequently to illustrate Philip's points to make them as accessible as possible. Arguments against factory farming had not been explained in easy-to-understand language before.

We also created a dedicated website for these videos, so they could be found permanently on the web. Collectively, they have now been viewed over 180,000 times.

Return to the Case Studies portfolio