语言: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

NIGEL EASTWOOD - 全球电信专家,在新兴市场有业务拓展;New Call Telecom公司集团的CEO。该集团每年约有一百万的订购者,是英国、印度和中东成长最快的电信公司之一。

挑战

挑战

Nigel希望我们将他树立为一流的电信专家。他还要求我们提升New Call在英国、亚洲和中东的知名度,并为集团内的其他公司提供高层次的战略建议。

解决方案

解决方案

Nigel在电信和新兴市场领域有耀眼的履历。我们认为他适合为领域内的其他首席执行官定期撰写市场见解专栏。为进一步提升他的知名度,我们还将他推荐到领先的商业杂志和国际会议。我们将所有报道汇集在个人网站中,以便记者和他人可以快速了解他的工作并关注他的文章。我们还利用Nigel的声誉在英国、印度和中东推广New Call。

成效

成效

现在作为公认的新兴市场专家,Nigel经常为领先的行业杂志撰文,如Developing Telecoms、European Communications和Telecoms.com,在《赫芬顿邮报》有一个关于亚洲蓬勃发展的电信业的专栏,拥有众多忠诚的读者。他曾多次受邀接受杂志(如LondonLovesBusiness)采访,谈他对New Call海外成长的见解;英国、印度和中东对New Call的企业报道也比以前多了。

NIGEL说

NIGEL说:

"New Call成长非常快速,我希望有人能帮我将集团的各个部分统一起来。Paul出现的正是时候!他与New Call的员工一对一合作来增加我们的曝光率 - 也提升我个人的知名度。我之前从未考虑过个人公关,坦白来讲,我当初对于公关工作还有点担心。但他让我感觉整个过程无比轻松。我对结果非常满意。"

思想领袖

思想领袖

在《赫芬顿邮报》争取到有关亚洲电信业的定期专栏

撰写新文章并交给他核准,事先通常通过电话询问他对某个新闻的想法

定期安排和邀请客人与Nigel共进早餐,Nigel担当主人并共同讨论新兴市场电信

安排与高级记者和商业决策者进行私人会面

在行业出版物上发表文章,包括Developing Telecoms、Developing Telecoms、TelecomsAsia.net、European Communications和Telecoms.com

获得领先商业出版物专访的机会,包括LondonLovesBusiness

与New Call Telecom内部传播团队协力合作,共同创建和设计Nigel的个人网站

独力管理Nigel的Twitter帐户,在3个月内将关注者数量从不足200人增至超过3,500人

为Nigel设计和制作有关全球电信的简讯,并发给精心挑选的记者

New Call Telecom

NEW CALL TELECOM

定期撰写新闻稿,在英国、印度和中东介绍公司动态

为New Call Telecom争取在消费者和商业出版物上报道的机会,如Coolsmartphone和TelecomTV

拟定重要记者的名单,以提升New Call Telecom在英国、印度和中东的知名度

为New Call在全球各地的传播高管草拟全面的公关指导性文件

独立管理New Call Telecom和Nimbuzz的Twitter帐户,关注者总人数超过两百万

为Nigel创作了一系列短视频,以简单的语言为记者和其他人士介绍New Call Telecom

产品发布

产品发布

我们为New Call Telecom的新移动应用Masque 在旧金山组织了一场高规格的发布会。Masque由New Call旗下的Nimbuzz开发,可供用户匿名寻找、挑逗和交往附近的人。

我们在硅谷预订了一处著名会场,在晚餐时间主持记者招待会。我们设计了富有感染力的新闻册子,邀请了多位高级技术编辑,并确保众多高端媒体出席,包括彭博、BBC和Mashable。

我们还邀请两位英国高级技术记者飞往美国报道此活动。除了获得众多顶级技术和商业出版物的报道外,该招待会还让Nigel有机会与全球该行业的记者和投资者建立长期关系。

Return to the Case Studies portfolio

Choose language: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

NIGEL EASTWOOD - A global telecommunications expert with business interests in emerging markets, he is CEO of the New Call Telecom group of companies. With nearly one million annual subscribers, it is one of the fastest-growing telecommunications companies in the UK, India and the Middle East.

The Challenge

THE CHALLENGE

Nigel approached us to position him as a leading telecommunications expert. He also asked us to raise the profile of New Call in the UK, Asia and the Middle East, and provide high-level strategic advice to the other companies in the group.

The Solution

THE SOLUTION

Nigel has a strong track record in telecoms and emerging markets. We thought it would be appropriate for him to write a regular market insights column for other Chief Executives in the sector. To raise his profile further we pitched him into leading business magazines and international conferences. We brought all this coverage together in a single personal website where journalists and others could quickly read about his work and follow his writings. We also used Nigel's reputation to promote New Call in the UK, India and the Middle East.

The Result

THE RESULT

Now a well-recognised expert on emerging markets, Nigel regularly contributes articles to leading sector magazines, such as Developing Telecoms, European Communications and Telecoms.com, and writes a column about the burgeoning telecoms industry in Asia with a loyal following in The Huffington Post. He has been invited for interviews on the topic of New Call's overseas growth in magazines such as LondonLovesBusiness, and New Call has attained more corporate coverage in the UK, India and the Middle East than ever before.

Client Quote

NIGEL SAYS:

"New Call is growing very quickly, and I wanted someone to help me unify all the different parts of the group. Paul was just the man! He worked one-to-one with employees across New Call to ramp up our coverage - and raise my personal profile too. I hadn't considered personal PR before and was, honestly, a bit concerned about what it might involve. But throughout he has made me feel completely at ease. I'm delighted with the results."

Thought leader

THOUGHT LEADER

Secured a regular column on the Asian telecoms industry in The Huffington Post

Drafted articles from scratch for his approval, usually after asking his thoughts about a news story over the phone

Organised and invited guests to a regular breakfast on emerging market telecoms with Nigel as host

Set up private meetings with senior journalists and business decision-makers

Placed articles in specialist industry publications, including Developing Telecoms, Developing Telecoms, TelecomsAsia.net, European Communications and Telecoms.com

Attained feature interviews with leading business publications, including LondonLovesBusiness

Created and designed Nigel's personal website, working alongside the New Call Telecom internal communications team

Wholly managed Nigel's Twitter account, growing his followers to over 3,500 from below 200 in 3 months

Designed and created a new newsletter for Nigel on global telecoms, and identified a targeted list of journalists to receive it

New Call Telecom

NEW CALL TELECOM

Drafted regular press releases to announce company news for distribution in the UK, India and the Middle East

Secured coverage of New Call Telecom in consumer and business publications, such as Coolsmartphone and TelecomTV

Drew up a list of strategically important journalists to raise New Call Telecom's profile in the UK, India and the Middle East

Wrote a comprehensive PR guidance document for New Call's various global communication officers

Wholly managed New Call Telecom and Nimbuzz's Twitter accounts, with a combined following of more than two million people

Created and produced a series of short video for Nigel to explain New Call Telecom to journalists and other people in simple terms

Product launch

PRODUCT LAUNCH

We created a high-profile San Francisco launch event for one of New Call Telecom's new mobile apps, Masque. Developed by New Call-owned Nimbuzz, Masque lets users anonymously find, flirt and hook up with people nearby.

We identified and booked a prestigious venue in Silicon Valley to host a press summit over dinner. We designed a high-impact press booklet, invited a number of senior tech editors, and secured the attendance of a number of high-profile publications, including Bloomberg, the BBC and Mashable.

We also flew two senior UK tech journalists to the USA to cover the event. As well as attaining coverage in a number of top-tier tech and business publications, this summit gave Nigel the opportunity to build long-term relationships with global journalists and investors operating in his space.

Masque app

A map of San Francisco, the location of Masque's product launch

The Huffington Post

Nigel's column on The Huffington Post

Personal twitter account

Personal Twitter account

New Call Telecom's Twitter account

New Call Telecom's Twitter account

Nimbuzz's Twitter account

Nimbuzz's Twitter account

Coverage on Coolsmartphone

Coverage on Coolsmartphone

Interview in LondonLovesBusiness

Interview in LondonLovesBusiness

Interview in TelecomTV

Interview in TelecomTV

Return to the Case Studies portfolio