لغة: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian
CEO PR

نايجل ايستوود - خبير اتصالات عالمية وله بعض المصالح التجارية في الأسواق الناشئة, ويشغل نايجل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة شركات نيو كال تليكوم. التي يشترك فيها سنويا ما يقارب من مليون مشترك، فهي من أسرع الشركات العاملة في مجال الاتصالات نمواً في بريطانيا والهند والشرق الأوسط.

The Challenge

التحدي

طلب منا نايجل تقديمه كخبير في مجال الاتصالات الرائدة, كما طلب منا أن نرتقي بملف شركة نيو كول في كلا من المملكة المتحدة وآسيا والشرق الأوسط، وتقديم نصائح رفيعة المستوي للشركات الأخرى في المجموعة.

The Solution

الحل

يمتلك نايجل سجل حافل في مجال الاتصالات والأسواق الناشئة. واعتقدنا انه من المناسب أن يكتب نايجل عمود صحفي بشكل دوري عن الرؤى السوقية، ليستفيد منه الرؤساء التنفيذيين الآخرين في القطاع. وللارتقاء بملفه الشخصي بشكل كبير، أمنا له فرصة التواجد علي صفحات مجلات الاقتصاد الرائدة و التحدث في المؤتمرات الدولية.وجمعنا هذه التغطيات الصحفية في موقع ويب واحد حيث يمكن للصحفيين والمهتمين القراءة بسهولة عن إنجازاته ومتابعة كتابته. كما استخدمنا سمعة نايجل لتعزيز تواجد شركة نيو كول في المملكة المتحدة والهند والشرق الأوسط.

The Result

النتيجة

نايجل الآن خبير مشهور في كل ما يتعلق بالأسواق الناشئة، ويكتب نايجل بشكل مستمر مقالات صحفية لكبري المجلات العاملة في قطاع الاتصالات, مثل ديفولبنج تليكوم وايوبين كمونكيشن وتلكومز دوت كوم ويكتب عمود حول صناعة الاتصالات الناشئة في أسيا لقراءة في هافينغتون بوست. وتم دعوته لإجراء مقابلات تتناول نمو شركة نيو كول حول العالم في مجلات مثل لندن لفز بيزنيس، وتمت تغطية مجموعة شركات نيو كول إعلاميا في المملكة المتحدة والهند والشرق الأوسط بشكل أكبر بكثير مما سبق.

Client Quote

يقول نايجل:

"مجموعة نيو كول تنمو بشكل سريع جداً، وكنت في حاجه لشخص يساعدني علي توحيد جميع الشركات المختلفة في المجموعة، وكان جون هذا الشخص، حيث عمل عبر لقاءات شخصية مع الموظفين في مجموعة نيو كول لزيادة تغطيتنا والارتقاء بملفي الشخصي بشكل كبير. وحيث أنني لم أخض تجربة استخدام فريق علاقات عامة شخصية من قبل كنت بصراحة قلق إزاء ما قد تنطوي عليه هذه التجربة. ولكن خلال تجربتي مع جون جعلني اشعر بالراحة وسهولة الأمر تماما .أنا سعيد جدا بالنتائج التي حققنها."

Thought leader

رائد فكر

- تامين كتابته بشكل دوري في عمود صحفي حول صناعة الاتصالات الآسيوية بموقع هافينجتون بوست.

كتابة مقالات صحفية من البداية بعد موافقته وغالبا بعد سؤاله عن أرائه حول الموضوع عبر الهاتف.

-تنظيم ودعوة الضيوف إلي لقاء الإفطار المعتاد والذي يتمحور النقاش فيه حول الاتصالات في الأسواق الناشئة ويكون نايجل المضيف.

- إعداد اجتماعات شخصية مع كبار الصحفيين وصانعي القرار في مجال الأعمال التجارية

- نشر مقالات له في وسائل الإعلام المتخصصة في الصناعة ومن ضمن وسائل الإعلام هذه موقع ديفولبانج تلكومزو تلكومز آسيا دوت نت، وأوروبين كومنكيشت وتلكومز دوت كوم.

- إجراءه مقابلات مميزة مع وسائل الإعلام التجارية الرائدة مثل لندن لفز بيزنيس.

-تصميم وإنشاء الموقع الإلكتروني الشخصي الخاص بنايجل بالتعاون مع فريق الاتصالات الداخلية في نيو كول تلكوم

-إدارة الحساب الشخصي لنايجل علي موقع تويتر بشكل كامل، وزيادة عدد متابعيه من 200 إلي 3500 متابع في ثلاث أشهر.

تصميم وإنشاء نشرة إخبارية جديدة لنايجل تتناول كل ما يتعلق بالاتصالات العالمية، وتحديد قائمة الصحفيين المستهدفين من هذه النشرات ليتم تلقيها

New Call Telecom

NEW CALL TELECOM

-تامين التغطية الإعلامية لمجموعة نيو كول تليكومز في النشرات الاستهلاكية والمهتمة بالأعمال التجارية مثل كولسمارتفونيو تليكوم تي في

صياغة قائمة بالصحافيين أصحاب الأهمية الإستراتيجية من أجل الارتقاء بمكانة شركة نيو كول تليكومز في المملكة المتحدة والهند والشرق الأوسط

كتابة دليل إرشادي شامل عن العلاقات العامة لمختلف موظفي الاتصال في مجموعة نيو كول بأنحاء العالم

إدارة الحسابات الخاص بنيو كول تليكوم ونامبز علي موقع تويتر بشكل كامل،مع عدد متابعين تخطي حاجز مليوني متابع.

إنشاء وإنتاج سلسلة من الفيديوهات القصيرة لنايجل،التي يشرح فيها نيو كول تليكوم للصحفيين وللأشخاص الآخرين بعبارات بسيطة.

Product launch

إطلاق المنتج

نظمنا مؤتمر علي مستوي عالي في سان فرانسيسكو لإطلاق أحد تطبيقات الجوال الجديدة لشركة نيو كول تليكوم، والذي يدعي Masque. و تم تطوير هذا التطبيق من قبل نيامبز المملوكة لمجموعة نيو كول، ويتيح Masque للمستخدمين إيجاد ومغازلة والاتصال بالأشخاص القريبين في سرية وخصوصية تامة.

حددنا وحجزنا مكان مرموق في وادي السيليكون لاستضافة قمة إعلامية علي مائدة العشاء،وصممنا كتيب صحفي عالي التأثير،ودعونا عدد من كبار المحررين في المجال التقني، كما أمنا حضور عدد من وسائل الإعلام الكبيرة ,مثل بلومبرغ وبي بي سي ومشابل.

كما أرسلنا صحفيان تقنيان مرموقين من بريطانيا إلي الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لتغطية القمة.فضلا عن تغطية وسائل الإعلام التقنية والتجارية، وهذه القمة أعطت نايجل الفرصة لبناء علاقات طويلة الأمد مع الصحفيين والمستثمرين الدوليين العاملين في نفس مجاله.

Masque app

خريطة لمدينة سان فرانسيسكو توضح موقع طرح المنتج Masque.

انقر هنا للعودة إلي الملف التعريفي لدراسات الحالة

Choose language: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

NIGEL EASTWOOD - A global telecommunications expert with business interests in emerging markets, he is CEO of the New Call Telecom group of companies. With nearly one million annual subscribers, it is one of the fastest-growing telecommunications companies in the UK, India and the Middle East.

The Challenge

THE CHALLENGE

Nigel approached us to position him as a leading telecommunications expert. He also asked us to raise the profile of New Call in the UK, Asia and the Middle East, and provide high-level strategic advice to the other companies in the group.

The Solution

THE SOLUTION

Nigel has a strong track record in telecoms and emerging markets. We thought it would be appropriate for him to write a regular market insights column for other Chief Executives in the sector. To raise his profile further we pitched him into leading business magazines and international conferences. We brought all this coverage together in a single personal website where journalists and others could quickly read about his work and follow his writings. We also used Nigel's reputation to promote New Call in the UK, India and the Middle East.

The Result

THE RESULT

Now a well-recognised expert on emerging markets, Nigel regularly contributes articles to leading sector magazines, such as Developing Telecoms, European Communications and Telecoms.com, and writes a column about the burgeoning telecoms industry in Asia with a loyal following in The Huffington Post. He has been invited for interviews on the topic of New Call's overseas growth in magazines such as LondonLovesBusiness, and New Call has attained more corporate coverage in the UK, India and the Middle East than ever before.

Client Quote

NIGEL SAYS:

"New Call is growing very quickly, and I wanted someone to help me unify all the different parts of the group. Paul was just the man! He worked one-to-one with employees across New Call to ramp up our coverage - and raise my personal profile too. I hadn't considered personal PR before and was, honestly, a bit concerned about what it might involve. But throughout he has made me feel completely at ease. I'm delighted with the results."

Thought leader

THOUGHT LEADER

Secured a regular column on the Asian telecoms industry in The Huffington Post

Drafted articles from scratch for his approval, usually after asking his thoughts about a news story over the phone

Organised and invited guests to a regular breakfast on emerging market telecoms with Nigel as host

Set up private meetings with senior journalists and business decision-makers

Placed articles in specialist industry publications, including Developing Telecoms, Developing Telecoms, TelecomsAsia.net, European Communications and Telecoms.com

Attained feature interviews with leading business publications, including LondonLovesBusiness

Created and designed Nigel's personal website, working alongside the New Call Telecom internal communications team

Wholly managed Nigel's Twitter account, growing his followers to over 3,500 from below 200 in 3 months

Designed and created a new newsletter for Nigel on global telecoms, and identified a targeted list of journalists to receive it

New Call Telecom

NEW CALL TELECOM

Drafted regular press releases to announce company news for distribution in the UK, India and the Middle East

Secured coverage of New Call Telecom in consumer and business publications, such as Coolsmartphone and TelecomTV

Drew up a list of strategically important journalists to raise New Call Telecom's profile in the UK, India and the Middle East

Wrote a comprehensive PR guidance document for New Call's various global communication officers

Wholly managed New Call Telecom and Nimbuzz's Twitter accounts, with a combined following of more than two million people

Created and produced a series of short video for Nigel to explain New Call Telecom to journalists and other people in simple terms

Product launch

PRODUCT LAUNCH

We created a high-profile San Francisco launch event for one of New Call Telecom's new mobile apps, Masque. Developed by New Call-owned Nimbuzz, Masque lets users anonymously find, flirt and hook up with people nearby.

We identified and booked a prestigious venue in Silicon Valley to host a press summit over dinner. We designed a high-impact press booklet, invited a number of senior tech editors, and secured the attendance of a number of high-profile publications, including Bloomberg, the BBC and Mashable.

We also flew two senior UK tech journalists to the USA to cover the event. As well as attaining coverage in a number of top-tier tech and business publications, this summit gave Nigel the opportunity to build long-term relationships with global journalists and investors operating in his space.

Masque app

A map of San Francisco, the location of Masque's product launch

The Huffington Post

Nigel's column on The Huffington Post

Personal twitter account

Personal Twitter account

New Call Telecom's Twitter account

New Call Telecom's Twitter account

Nimbuzz's Twitter account

Nimbuzz's Twitter account

Coverage on Coolsmartphone

Coverage on Coolsmartphone

Interview in LondonLovesBusiness

Interview in LondonLovesBusiness

Interview in TelecomTV

Interview in TelecomTV

Return to the Case Studies portfolio