语言: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

MICHAEL MERCIECA - 领先慈善机构Young Enterprise的首席执行官,致力于在学校开展商业实践计划。该慈善机构每年帮扶超过250,000名年轻人和3,500家公司。

挑战

挑战

Michael找我们提升其作为教育政策专业评论家和政治活动家的知名度。他还想让我们帮助提升Young Enterprise作为领先慈善机构的知名度。

解决方案

解决方案

我们通过一系列一对一的午餐会面,帮助Michael加深与国家教育界编辑、政策制定者和活动组织者的关系。我们还通过一系列早餐会帮助他与有意向的慈善家会面。这些人将可以通过一个一流新闻网站上的教育政策专栏关注他的思想和想法。这样当出现教育方面的新闻时,这些人第一个想到的评论家就是Michael。建立好人际网络后,我们利用关系网将他带入电视、广播和会议中,让他有机会向高层政客阐述自己的想法。

成效

成效

Michael现在经常作为声望卓著的教育评论家出现在众多杂志和报纸上,如《卫报》和《国际财经时报》。他还与知名政客进行过低调的会面,其中包括数位国务大臣。他在《赫芬顿邮报》上拥有众多忠实的读者,在Twitter上有超过2,400个关注者。他还曾受邀在众多一流的国际会议上发言,包括政党的所有年会。

MICHAEL评价

MICHAEL评价:

"这些成就都离不开Paul的帮助。他已成为我日常工作中必不可少的帮手。他并非只是给予公关方面的建议,而是与我建立起良好的个人关系。他不仅联系媒体宣传我的工作,还帮助我与想见却不得门路的人会面,Paul堪称这方面的专家。在当今社会,CEO并非清闲无事,而是需要不断拓展人脉,这样才能取得丰硕的成果。没有Paul,这一切都不可想象。我只需参与会面并向在座的重要人物讲出自己的想法,就这么简单。"

思想领袖

思想领袖

争取报纸和杂志对其进行个人报道,包括《卫报》、《金融时报》和《国际财经时报》

安排与教育界编辑、商业领袖和政客进行一对一的会面,包括数位国务大臣

争取在国际会议上发言的机会,包括英国政党的所有年会

获得《赫芬顿邮报》上每两周一次的长期专栏

定期为Michael撰写教育政策方面的文章,尽量不占用他的时间

创建并管理Michael的Twitter帐户,在六个月内将关注者增加到超过2,000人

Young Enterprise

YOUNG ENTERPRISE

每月安排与有意向的大慈善家进行一系列的早餐会

为Young Enterprise提供有关政治沟通战略的高级指导

帮助管理Young Enterprise和pfeg的Twitter帐户

与内部传播团队协力为Young Enterprise和pfeg起草企业新闻稿

Return to the Case Studies portfolio

© 2016 Right Angles

Choose language: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

MICHAEL MERCIECA - Chief Executive of leading charity Young Enterprise, he helps run hands-on business programs in schools. Every year the charity works with over 250,000 young people and 3,500 companies .

The Challenge

THE CHALLENGE

Michael approached us to raise his personal profile as expert education policy commentator and political campaigner. He also wanted us to raise the profile of Young Enterprise as a leading charity.

The Solution

THE SOLUTION

We helped Michael strengthen relationships with national education editors, policy-makers and event organisers through a series of one-to-one lunches. We also helped him meet potential philanthropists through a series of breakfast briefings. These people were then able to follow his thoughts and ideas through an education policy column on a leading news website. This ensured Michael was the first commentator these people thought of when breaking an education story. With this portfolio established, we used our network to pitch Michael into TV, radio and conferences and explain his ideas to senior politicians.

The Result

THE RESULT

Now an established education commentator, Michael has appeared in many magazines and newspapers, such as The Guardian and the International Business Times. He has also held discreet meetings with leading politicians, including Secretaries of State. He has built a large, loyal readership on The Huffington Post, and has over 2,400 followers on Twitter. Finally, he has been invited to speak at a number of leading global conferences, including all the political parties' annual conferences.

Client Quote

MICHAEL SAYS:

"Paul is indispensable. He's become part of the way I operate day to day. It's a personal relationship that is much more than just PR advice. While getting in the press is great, a lot of what I do means I need to meet people behind closed doors and Paul is the expert at making these meetings happen. These days it's no good just being a CEO, you need to network constantly to achieve anything tangible and I'd find it impossible to do this with Paul. He makes it easy to just turn up to a meeting and all the key players are there round the table."

Thought leader

THOUGHT LEADER

Attained personal coverage in newspapers and magazines, including in The Guardian, The FT, and the International Business Times

Set up one-to-one meetings with education editors, business-leaders and politicians, including Secretaries of State

Secured speaking opportunities at international conferences, including all UK political parties' annual conferences

Secured an ongoing fortnightly column on The Huffington Post

Wrote regular education policy articles for Michael with minimal demands of his time

Created and managed Michael's Twitter account, growing his followers to over 2,000 within six months

Young Enterprise

YOUNG ENTERPRISE

Arranged and hosted a monthly series of breakfast briefings for top potential philanthropists

Provided Young Enterprise with high-level guidance about their political communications strategy

Helped manage Young Enterprise and pfeg's Twitter accounts

Working alongside the internal communication team, drafted corporate press releases for both Young Enterprise and pfeg

Huff Po

Michael's column on The Huffington Post

Personal twitter account

Personal Twitter account

Personal twitter account

Young Enterprise's Twitter account

Return to the Case Studies portfolio

© 2016 Right Angles