语言: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

IAN MCINTOSH - 全球棕榈油高管,之前曾任非营利组织Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil的执行董事和财务主管,该组织致力于为可持续的棕榈油制定和推广全球标准。

挑战

挑战

Ian找我们提升其作为全球企业主管和棕榈油专家的知名度。他还想让我们提升Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO)的知名度,让公众知道这是一个在可持续和环保方面有信誉和受信赖的全球权威。

解决方案

解决方案

我们通过一系列一对一的午餐会面和到布鲁塞尔访问,帮助Ian和RSPO与全球政策制定者、活动家和高级记者建立牢固的关系。这些人可以在新设计的网站中关注RSPO的思想和想法。这确保持怀疑态度的公众和媒体能够听到Ian的意见。建立好人际网络后,我们帮助他上电视、广播并参与全球会议。

成效

成效

Ian和RSPO快速确立了其作为可持续棕榈油领域权威和真诚倡导者的地位。重要的是,该组织获得了国会议员Barry Gardiner以及首相林业特使的支持。Ian不时出现在媒体、电视和广播中,并受邀在多个领先的国际会议上讲话,包括欧洲议会。

IAN说

IAN说:

"我早就知道Paul在媒体和政府中有深厚的经验和人脉,可确保棕榈油业的声音能够传达给相关人士。他和他的团队无疑达成了我们的心愿。他们还帮助我们与零售业建立了良好的关系。"

"因为Paul帮助我们取得了非凡的成果,后续几年我继续作为RSPO董事会成员和GreenPalm董事长与其合作。他是个出色的合作伙伴 - 精力无限、尽心尽力、热情友好。不论你何时需要任何帮助,Paul似乎都能立即伸出援手。他是个与众不同的人。"

思想领袖

思想领袖

帮助Ian在电视上接受采访,争取在报纸和杂志上的个人报道

争取在国际会议上发言的机会,包括欧洲议会

定期为Ian撰写棕榈油方面的文章,尽量不占用他的时间

RSPO和AAK

RSPO和AAK

安排与英国和欧洲议会高级政策制定者进行一对一的会面

获得国会议员Barry Gardiner以及首相林业特使的支持

与潜在的零售客户建立牢固的商业关系

就高层政治沟通战略向RSPO提供建议

Return to the Case Studies portfolio

© 2016 Right Angles

Choose language: English  Arabic  Chinese  Russian

IAN MCINTOSH - A global palm oil executive, he was previously Executive Director and Treasurer of the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil, the non-for-profit organisation that develops and promotes global standards for sustainable palm oil.

The Challenge

THE CHALLENGE

Ian approached us to raise his personal profile as a global business executive and palm oil expert. He also wanted us to raise the profile of the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO) as a reputable and trusted global authority on sustainability and the environment.

The Solution

THE SOLUTION

We helped Ian and RSPO build strong relationships with global policy-makers, campaigners and senior journalists through a series of one-to-one lunches and a delegate visit to Brussels. These people were then able to follow RSPO's thoughts and ideas through a newly-designed website. This ensured Ian's views were heard among a sceptical public and media. With this portfolio established, we used our network to pitch Ian into TV, radio and global conferences.

The Result

THE RESULT

Ian and RSPO quickly established themselves as authoritative and honest advocates of sustainable palm oil. The organisation importantly secured the support of Barry Gardiner MP, the-then Prime Minister's forestry envoy. Ian regularly appeared in the media, on TV and radio, and he was invited to speak at a number of leading global conferences, including at the European Parliament.

Client Quote

IAN SAYS:

"I knew that Paul had the experience and contacts both in the media and government to ensure the Palm Oil industry could get its message across to the right people, and him and his team certainly delivered on what we needed. They forged excellent relationships within retailing, too."

"I continued to work with Paul in my capacity as a member of the board of the RSPO and as Chairman of GreenPalm in subsequent years because of the results he helped us achieve. He is excellent to work with - boundless energy, hugely committed, and is a pleasure to be around. It seems whenever you ask for help with anything, Paul is always ready to step in. A very special person."

Thought leader

THOUGHT LEADER

Secured Ian interviews on TV and radio and attained personal coverage in newspapers and magazines

Secured speaking opportunities at international conferences, including at the European Parliament

Wrote regular palm oil articles for Ian with minimal demands of his time

RSPO

RSPO and AAK

Set up one-to-one meetings with senior policy-makers in the UK and European Parliament

Secured the support of Barry Gardiner MP, the-then Prime Minister's forestry envoy

Built up strong commercial relationship with potential retail customers

Advised RSPO on high-level political communications strategy

Return to the Case Studies portfolio

© 2016 Right Angles